ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES

No.F.1/2011-Acad.I Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110608 Dated: 19.01.2011.

Τo

 The Medical Superintendent, Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital, New Delhi.

 The Medical Superintendent, Safdarjung Hospital New Delhi.

- The Medical Superintendent, Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Narain Hospital, New Delhi.
- 4. The Director, G.B.Pant Hospital New Delhi.
- The Medical Superintendent,
 The Guru Teg Bahadur Hospital & UCMS,
 Shahadara, Delhi.
- The Principal, Lady Harding Medical College & Sucheta Kriplani Hospital, New Delhi.
- 7. The Medical Superintendent, Kalavati Saran Children's Hospital, New Delhi.
- The Director, Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi.
- The Medical Superintendent, Bara Hindu Rao Hospital, Delhi.
- The Medical Superintendent, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Hospital, New Delhi.

Subject: Recruitment to the post of Junior Resident (Non-Academic) session January,2011 i.e. up to 30.06.2011 at the AIIMS.

The All India Institute of Medical Sciences is an Automous Body established under an Act of Parliament. As a part of its activities the Institute is running a large teaching hospital for training of undergraduate and postgraduate students in the various field of Medical Sciences.

Applications are <u>again</u> invited from Indian Citizens for the following posts of Junior Resident (Non-Acaemic) in the speciality as indicated against each <u>for the candidates belong to the ST,SC and OBC only as indicated against each</u> in the pay scale of Rs.15,600/- + 5400/- (GP) per month plus all allowances including NPA.

S.NO	DEPARTMENT	NO.OF POSTS	ST	SC	OBC
1	Emergency Medicine	7	1	1	5
2	Emergency Medicine (Trauma Centre)	4	1	0	3
3	Surgery (Trauma Centre)	5	0	2	3
	Total	16	2	3	11

The Application Form can be obtained from Academic Section from 10.00AM to 4.00 PM on all working days from 10.00 AM to 12.00 noon on Saturdays and the form can be downloaded from the Institute web sites www.aiims.edu. and www.aiims.ac.in.

The complete application in all respect should reach to the undersigned latest by 27.01.2011. In case the candidate from these categories are not available the post will be filled from General Candidates who are in the waiting list as per counseling held on 29.12.2010 (copy enclosed).

The Interview for the same will be held on 31.01.2011 in the Dean's Committee Room at 11.00 AM. Late and incomplete applications will not be considered

The eligibility conditions and the procedure for filling up the vacancy is as under:-

- 1) The Junior Resident (Non-Academic) will be provided first to the Institute Graduates. They will be given choice of subject based on their aggregate marks in the I, II and final Professional examinations. The preference to AIIMS Graduates will be only for 1 year after graduation. In case any vacancy is left over after all AIIMS Graduates (those who have applied) are accommodated then outside graduates will be considered. AIIMS Graduates applying for 3rd time will be considered at par with candidates in general merit list., ordinarily two but not more than three terms for J/R (Non-Academic) will be allowed..
- 2) a) The candidate will be selected on the basis of Percentage of marks obtained in the Preceding AIIMS P.G.Entrance Examination and/or aggregate percentage of marks obtained in MBBS.
- b) Priority will be given to those who are applying for the first time

- 3) The candidates should not have graduated earlier than two years <u>(i.e. 31.12.2008)</u> before the start of First Year Junior Residency (Non-Academic).
- 4) Those candidates who have already done 2 terms of First Year Junior Residency (Non-Academic) either at AIIMS or outside will not be considered. Experience in army services Central Health Services, Private Nursing Homes and Private Practice will be taken as equivalent to First Year Junior Residency (Non-Academic). This rule is not applicable to Institute Graduates
- 5) The reservation for ST/SC/OBC shall be as per rules i.e. 7 ½ % for ST, 15% for SC and 27 % for OBC candidates. This reservation will be made applicable on the remaining Junior Residents (Non-Academic) posts after allocating the posts to the AllMS Graduates as per criteria. In case the candidate from these categories are not available the post will be filled from General Candidates as the rules applicable for AllMS P.G. Courses.
- 6) Those who joined Junior Residency (Non-Academic) at the AIIMS whose services were terminated on account of unauthorised absence shall not be eligible to be considered.
- 7) The original certificates i.e. MBBS/BDS Degree Certificate, Internship completion certificate, Medical Registration Certificate, Date of Birth Certificate, Caste Certificate, of the candidate who opts/select for the post of Junior Resident (Non-Academic) will be retained in the Academic Section. The same will not be returned to the candidate before completion of tenure of the post i.e. 31st December for July session and 30th June for January Session of the concerned year. If any candidate who joins the post and leave/resign/terminate before the completion of the tenure, he/she may do so by giving one month's notice as per rules or by depositing pay and allowances with the Institute for the period of which notice falls short of one month or so. All original certificates will be returned after obtaining all no dues from the concerned Department/Sections of the Institute.

Yours faithfully

(V.P. GUPTA) REGISTRAR

Distribution: As Above.

Copy to: The All Head of the Departments/Chief of Centres

The Notice Board.

The Assistant Controller of Examination, Examination Section.

Waiting list copy is enclosed

WAITING LIST CANDIDATES FOR THE POST OF JUNIOR RESIDENT (NON-ACADEMIC) FOR THE SESSION JANUARY, 2011 (AS PER MERIT) GENERAL CANDIDATES APPEARED IN PG ENTRANCE EXAMINATION Rumki Singha Roy Iquebal Hussain 2. Devika Bhatt 3. 4. Javid Ahmad Wani Niti Rani Verma Madhvi Narwal 6. 7. Burhanuddin Jawadwala Aditi Sethi 9. Satyam Khare 10. Tina Damodar 11. Zia Ur Rehman Khan Krishna Narayan Dutta 12. Baruah 13. Varun Kwatra 14. Manish Kumar Rai 15. Shahbaz Ahsan Khan 16. Amit Banyal 17. Mansi Mehra 18. Jainarayan Singh 19. Zulfikar Ali Kothari Vaibhav 20. Dipakkumar 21. Harmeet Singh 22. Nischal Purohit 23. Nimin Hafeez 24. Ranjeeta 25. Wasil Rasool Sheikh 26. Kumar Sourabh 27. Jitendra Singh 28. Deepak Puri 29. Amit Jain 30. Abu Imran 31. Anurag Pandey 32. Pandey Sushant 33. Nyay Bhai Gupta 34. Ajay Kumar Mishra 35. Deepak Kumar

36. Kamran Choudhary

GENERAL CANDIDATES NOT APPEARED IN PG ENTRANCE EXAM

S.NO	NAME	
1.	PATEL ASHISH KUMAR B.	
2.	TANVI BATHLA	
3.	ARPITA RAY	
4.	ADITI DUBEY	
5.	VARUN ARORA	
6.	ASMA KHAN	
7.	NIKHIL SOOD	
8.	VIVEK BATRA	
9.	HIMANSHU NIRVAN	
10.	HARIT KOTHARI	
11.	MEGHNA HALDAR	
12.	PRASHANT SHARMA	
13.	SHIVANAND SINGH	
14.	SHAILENDRA KUMAR SINGH	
15.	SURESH S.CHOUDHARY	
16.	AMIT RAJAN	
17.	RAMAN RAJ RAMAN	
18.	AMIAY KUMAR	
19.	RAHUL MOHAN	
20.	RITICA CHAUDHARY	
21.	SHOBHIT RASTOGI	
22.	RANJAN KUMAR ROUT	
23.	PARMESH CHAND PATHAK	
24.	VIJAY KUMAR KASHYAP	
25.	MOHAMMAD FAHED	
26.	BALMUKUND MAURYA	
27.	BIBHASH ROY	
28.	PARVEZ IQBAL RATHER	
29.	AWANISH KUMAR	
30.	MANZOOR AHMAD WANI	
31.	SHUBESH TYAGI	
32.	PARVER SHARMA	
33.	SNEHA PRASAD	