Rheumatology Update - 2009



Scientific Programme



Venue:

JLN Auditorium, AIIMS

Organised by:

DELHI RHEUMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION

8

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE AIIMS, NEW DELHI

Organizing Chairman
Prof. S K Sharma

Organizing Secretary
Dr. Rajiva Gupta

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to Rheumatology Update-2009. As you know this is an annual event of Delhi Rheumatology Association and this year it is being organized in association with Department of Medicine, AIIMS. Rheumatic diseases continue to pose challenges to physicians as well as orthopaedicians mainly because of limitation in treatment options. Fortunately in the recent years there have been a lot of path breaking discoveries leading to better therapeutic interventions. This year scientific programme is directed towards recent trends in management of Rheumatic diseases. This year we have also introduced a pre update workshop 'Rheumatology Clinic for Postgraduates'. I sincerely hope this will encourage our junior colleagues to take up Rheumatology as a career option. We have also introduced clinicopathology conference (CPC) in the scientific session to make the update interesting and stimulating. I hope the topics chosen will be enlightening and satisfying for all the delegates. Dr. Rajiva Gupta

Organizing Secretary

Rheumatology Clinic for Postgraduate

Venue –LT – 1 and Conference Hall
Date – 21st February 2009
Time – 2.00 – 5.00 PM

1.30 – 2.00 PM	Registration		
2.00 – 2.30 PM	Approach to Rheumatic Diseases	Prof. A N Malaviya	
2. 30 – 2.50 PM	Examination in Rheumatology	Prof. Ashok kumar	
2. 50 – 3.10 PM	Investigation for Rheumatic diseases	Prof. Rohini Handa	
3.10 – 5.00 PM	Live case Discussion	Dr. S J Gupta, Dr. Uma Kumar, Col. K Narayanan, Dr. S Upadhyaya, Dr. Lalit Duggal, Col. O P Garg, Dr. Atul Kakkar, Dr. Shefali K Sharma	

Workshop is sponsored by IPCA - ACTIVA

		rogramme		
Date: 22 nd Feb 200			LN Auditorium, AIIMS	
8.15 AM	Registration			
8.45 AM	Inauguration			
Session	on Rheumatoid Arthritis (Sp	onsored by Fulford (II	ndia) Limited)	
Time	Topic	Speaker	Chairpersons	
9.00 – 9.30 AM	Management of RA (Non-Biological therapy)	Dr S J Gupta	Prof. S Sachdev Prof. S K Sharma	
9.30 – 10.00 AM	Role of Biological agents in the management of RA-	Prof. AN Malaviya	Prof. N K Mehra	
	Today & Tomorrow			
	Session on Syste			
10.00 – 10.30 AM	Update on treatment of Systemic Vasculitis	Prof Ashok Kumar	Prof. R Sood Dr. K Narayanan	
Session on Osteoporosis (Sponsored by Ranbaxy Ortholand)				
10.30 – 11.00AM	Recent concept in the management of Osteoporosis	Prof. Nikhil Tandon	Prof. SNA Rizvi Prof. R Guleria Dr. A Biswas	
11.00 – 11.20 AM	Osteoporosis & rheumatic Disease	Brig. Ved Chaturvedi		
Session on Immunology, JIA, Gout				
11.20 – 11.40 AM	Immunology made easy for Physicians	Dr. D K Mitra	Dr. Naveet Wig Col. O P Garg Dr. A Kakkar	
11.40 – 12.00 AM	Management of Childhood arthritis. What's new?	Dr Sujata Sawhney		
12.00 – 12.20 PM	Update on Management of Gout	Dr. Lalit Duggal		
	n on Spondyloarthritis (Spo			
12.20 – 12.45 PM	Management of AS	Col. D S Bhakuni	Dr. S C Devgan	
12.45 – 1.05 PM	Limitation of current	Dr. Sanjiv Kapoor	Dr. Uma Kumar	
	treatment and future direction		Dr. Sanjeev Sinha	
1.05 – 2.00 PM				
	Session on SLE (sponse			
2.00 – 2.30 PM	Recent advances in the	Dr S K Agarwal	Prof. P D Gulati	
	management of		Prof. Renu Saigal	
0.00 0.00 DM	lupus Nephritis	Dunt Dillereda	Dr. Sanjay D'cruz	
2.30 – 3.00 PM	Anti Phospholipid	Prof. R Handa		
Antibody Syndrome Session on Raynaud's, Dermatology				
3.00 – 3.20 PM	Management of	Dr. P D Rath	Prof. Harpreet Singh	
J.00 - J.20 FIVI	Raynaud's Phenomenon	Di. F D Katii	Prof. P Agarwal	
3.20 – 3.40 PM	Skin lesions in	Dr. M Ramam	Dr. S Upadhyaya	
3.20 – 3.40 F W	Rheumatic Diseases Session on Ha		ы. э ораспуауа	
3.40 – 4.00 PM	Role of hand	Prof. P P Kotwal	Prof. S Rastogi	
J.70 - 4.00 F W	Surgery in RA	TOILT F ROLWAI	Dr. S Chauhan	
4.00 – 4.20 PM	Advances in hand	Dr. Vikas Gupta	Dr. Sunil Attri	
7.00 - 4.20 FIVI	surgery in RA	Di. Vikas Gupta	Dr. Sumi Atti	
4.20 – 5.00 PM	CPC	Prof. N P Singh	Prof. Ashok Kumar	
4.20 - 3.00 F W	5. 5	Prof. Rajini Safaya (Pathologist)	(Modrator)	
5.10 – 5.30 PM			hall (1st Floor)	

Organizing Committee DRA Executive Committee

Patrons

Prof. T D Dogra Director, AIIMS

Prof. R C Deka Dean, AIIMS

Organizing Chairman Prof. S K Sharma

Scientific Committee Prof. Ashok Kumar Prof. Rohini Handa

Organizing Secretary Dr. Rajiva Gupta

Jt. Organizing Secretary Dr. Shefali K Sharma

Treasurer

Dr. Vinay Gulati

Members

Prof. Rita Sood Prof. A.B. Dey

Prof. Randeep Guleria Prof. G.C. Khilnani

Prof. Praveen Agarwal

Dr. Naveet Wig Dr. A Biswas

Dr. Uma Kumar Dr. Sanjeev Sinha

Dr. Naval Kishore

Dr. Anant Mohan

Patrons

Prof. S. Sachdev Dr. P. D. Gulati Prof. S. N. A. Rizvi Prof. A. N. Malaviya

President

Prof. Ashok Kumar

Vice President Prof. Rohini Handa

Honorary Secretary

Dr. Sanjiv Kapoor

Joint Secretary Dr. Uma Kumar

Treasurer Dr. Rajiva Gupta

EC Members

Col. D. S. Bhakuni Dr. Lalit Duggal Dr. Atul Kakar Dr. P. D. Rath Dr. Sujata Sawhney

Co-Opted Member Col. O. P. Garg

Permanent Invitee Dr. S. J. Gupta